Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Award Nomination
Share |

Each year the Wyoming Pharmacy Association presents individuals with awards for their dedication to providing pharmacy services in Wyoming.  Do you know a Pharmacist or Technician who has been a leader in their pharmacy department, retail store, community, or professional organization?  Have they been innovative in their practice?  Do you aspire to be like them?  If so, please nominate them for one of the following awards.  Nominations deadline is April 1st of each year. 

· Wyoming Pharmacist of the Year is presented to the individual who has been a pharmacy advocate.  They have been a supporter of their patients, pharmacy legislation, and innovative practice. The ideal candidate is a leader in their pharmacy and community.

· Wyoming Pharmacy Technician of the Year is a leader in their pharmacy, and an advocate for their patients.  They are a role model for other technicians in training.

· Distinguished Young Pharmacist is presented by Pharmacist Mutual.  This Award recognizes a pharmacist that has received their degree within the last 10 years, is a member of WPhA or WSHP and a role model for other young pharmacists. 

· Cardinal Health Generations RX Champion Award recognizes a pharmacist who has demonstrated excellence in community-based prescription drug abuse prevention. The award is intended to recognize outstanding efforts within the pharmacy community to raise awareness of this serious public health problem. It is also intended to encourage educational prevention efforts aimed at patients, youth, and other members of the community. 

· Bowl of Hygeia is sponsored by the American Pharmacists Association Foundation and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations. This award goes to the pharmacist who has shown dedication to their community and the profession of pharmacy. 

· Excellence in Innovation award is coordinated by the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations, and generously sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, Inc. to recognize and honor a pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in their respective practice, method or service directly or indirectly resulting in improved patient care and/or advancement of the profession of pharmacy.

All awards will be presented at the 101st Annual WPhA/WSHP Convention in Sheridan.  The Awards Ceremony will be held on June 23rd at 7pm. 

Community Search
Sign In